How Are We Doing?

We pride ourselves on our commitment to our customers, and nowhere is that more evident than in our testimonials and reviews from the past. We have collected many of them right below so you can see for yourself.

If you have already been to one of our locations, then of course we want to hear from you. Write us a review or testimonial, and you will soon find it listed below with all the others. We can’t wait to read what you have to say.

Customer Lobby
310 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Tracey Cowles 13 Jul 2020
Have always been treated very well here. Automotive work here is more reasonably priced than other shops. Honest business, and you can buy your own parts, and have them install. Save some money buying your own parts and avoid the extra mark up!!!
5 rate
Google
Kizmetnecole 11 Jul 2020
Nick Ondras at Preferred Auto is a great car salesman and person; taking the time and effort-to find the right vehicle for me, fairly priced, and most importantly dependable. I highly recommend working with him to find you a vehicle.
5 rate
Cars.com
tyemerick88 08 Jul 2020
TL;DR When shopping for a used vehicle around the Fort Wayne area, go to Preferred Auto and ask for Nick Ondras. You won't be disappointed! 11/10 -- 6 Stars Full Review: Nick had the car in excellent condition, ready ahead of schedule before my test drive. He was also very flexible and understand...ing when I had to push our scheduled appointment back 30 mins. When I arrived at the dealership, a free AutoCheck (similar to CARFAX) and maintenance report were waiting for me without having to request the documents. I was allowed to test drive the vehicle alone with no time restriction. Nick and his associates did an excellent job explaining the Kia manufacture warranty that the car came with and allowed me to take my time with my decision(s). The entire experience was very helpful and pleasant. I never felt uncomfortable or rushed at any point with my purchase. I was able to negotiate an extremely reasonable deal that exceeded my expectation. Payment was quick and easy. Jake Leonard even advised me to wait on the purchase of an extended warranty in order to get the best "bang for my buck." Preferred Auto also offers car washes anytime for as long as I own the vehicle, free of charge. Overall, Preferred Auto has provided the best car buying experience I have ever had, full stop. Their business model should be the standard that all other dealerships are compared against. It will be my first choice when shopping for my next vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Billbrannan56 24 Jun 2020
Very professional, and extremely easy to work with. Very enjoyable transaction. I'd recommend him to anyone! It was amazing that they offered to pick me up, to complete the transaction , and pick the car up.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jpippin73 23 Jun 2020
Nick was a wonderful person to work with! Very knowledgeable about the products that he sells! I would recommend for anyone to go see Nick if they are in need of a vehicle!
5 rate
Cars.com
jamesgrant1312 20 Jun 2020
Nick Deserves A Raise!!! He helped me find a vehicle that fits for me. He Was The first to greet me warmly when I walked through the door. He acted very professional and well mannered! Also knew what he was talking about!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Kathy Atkinson 19 Jun 2020
Travis Hoover was our sales agent and he was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and helped us get our ne car at a great price great deal And
5 rate
Google
Debmfischer 19 Jun 2020
From the minute I found the exact vehicle I wanted online until the minute I drove off in it, the process could not have been easier. Nick was AWSOME and so was everyone else involved in making my purchase come true!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Scott Atkinson 18 Jun 2020
My wife and I recently bought an SUV from Preferred Auto on Illinois Rd. And we are very happy to do business with them. Our salesman was Travis Hoover. He was an awesome salesman to buy a car from. He went beyond our expectations and was very helpful in the whole process. If you are looking for a a...utomobile, look up Travis Hoover. He's the best... Show more
5 rate
Google
gbear 18 Jun 2020
Nick was fabulous. He took the time to answer all of our questions and was very personable. I never felt pressured to purchase anything. I would recommend him to everyone if you are looking for a car!
5 rate
Cars.com

Questions?

Find contact information and directions to all Sales and Service locations here:

Contact Us
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.