How Are We Doing?

We pride ourselves on our commitment to our customers, and nowhere is that more evident than in our testimonials and reviews from the past. We have collected many of them right below so you can see for yourself.

If you have already been to one of our locations, then of course we want to hear from you. Write us a review or testimonial, and you will soon find it listed below with all the others. We can’t wait to read what you have to say.

Customer Lobby
289 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
A. Harper 06 Aug 2020
Working with Alex was in a word amazing!! He was very kind and accommodating. He was willing to take the time needed to find the right car for our family's needs. There is so much stress going on in this world right now and he made sure that our experience getting a new car did not add any more.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jerry 21 Jul 2020
I really enjoyed the service that the dealership gave,Paul was a very helpful and knowledgeable salesman. Thank you for getting me into my new car!
5 rate
Cars.com
Jeanabeechy 15 Jul 2020
Was in an accident with are first vechicle we got from them and they helped us with all the stress of insurance and everything. A week later from our accident got us into our subura and abousulty love it. Easy to work with and will help with anything that they could.
5 rate
Cars.com
Michaela 14 Jul 2020
Nick's customer service is outstanding! He was a pleasure to work with. I ran into some issues after my purchase, and he went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of. My experience was so pleasant,I brought my mom back to purchase a vehicle 3 weeks later.
5 rate
Cars.com
Tracey Cowles 13 Jul 2020
Have always been treated very well here. Automotive work here is more reasonably priced than other shops. Honest business, and you can buy your own parts, and have them install. Save some money buying your own parts and avoid the extra mark up!!!
5 rate
Google
Kizmetnecole 11 Jul 2020
Nick Ondras at Preferred Auto is a great car salesman and person; taking the time and effort-to find the right vehicle for me, fairly priced, and most importantly dependable. I highly recommend working with him to find you a vehicle.
5 rate
Cars.com
tyemerick88 08 Jul 2020
TL;DR When shopping for a used vehicle around the Fort Wayne area, go to Preferred Auto and ask for Nick Ondras. You won't be disappointed! 11/10 -- 6 Stars Full Review: Nick had the car in excellent condition, ready ahead of schedule before my test drive. He was also very flexible and understand...ing when I had to push our scheduled appointment back 30 mins. When I arrived at the dealership, a free AutoCheck (similar to CARFAX) and maintenance report were waiting for me without having to request the documents. I was allowed to test drive the vehicle alone with no time restriction. Nick and his associates did an excellent job explaining the Kia manufacture warranty that the car came with and allowed me to take my time with my decision(s). The entire experience was very helpful and pleasant. I never felt uncomfortable or rushed at any point with my purchase. I was able to negotiate an extremely reasonable deal that exceeded my expectation. Payment was quick and easy. Jake Leonard even advised me to wait on the purchase of an extended warranty in order to get the best "bang for my buck." Preferred Auto also offers car washes anytime for as long as I own the vehicle, free of charge. Overall, Preferred Auto has provided the best car buying experience I have ever had, full stop. Their business model should be the standard that all other dealerships are compared against. It will be my first choice when shopping for my next vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Billbrannan56 24 Jun 2020
Very professional, and extremely easy to work with. Very enjoyable transaction. I'd recommend him to anyone! It was amazing that they offered to pick me up, to complete the transaction , and pick the car up.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jpippin73 23 Jun 2020
Nick was a wonderful person to work with! Very knowledgeable about the products that he sells! I would recommend for anyone to go see Nick if they are in need of a vehicle!
5 rate
Cars.com
jamesgrant1312 20 Jun 2020
Nick Deserves A Raise!!! He helped me find a vehicle that fits for me. He Was The first to greet me warmly when I walked through the door. He acted very professional and well mannered! Also knew what he was talking about!!
5 rate
Cars.com

Questions?

Find contact information and directions to all Sales and Service locations here:

Contact Us
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.